AP Govt announces Nandi Awards for 2012

 andhrapradesh | Written by : Suryaa Desk Updated: Wed, Mar 01, 2017, 02:56 PM

The Andhra Pradesh Government on Wednesday announced the Nandi Awards for the year 2012 and 2013. The announcement of the awards were made in Vijayawada by Jayasudha who headed the jury for 2012.SS Rajamouli directorial Eega starring Nani and Samantha bagged major awards which includes Best Film, Best Director, Best Music Director, Best Cinematography, Best VFX, etc.

'Minugurulu' bagged the second spot while 'Mithunam' was adjudjed the third best movie. 'Julayi' directed by Trivikram Srinivas was named the Best popular film award.The Best actor and Best actress awards went to Nani and Samantha who starred together in the movie 'Yeto Vellipoindi Manasu'. Best Music director award was shared amongst music maestros - Keeravani (Eega) and Ilayaraja (Yeto Vellipoindi Manasu).